Skip to main content

USEFUL HEALTH ORGANISATIONS AND RESOURCES FOR PATIENTS

Arthritis

Arthritis Foundation of Australia www.arthritisaustralia.com.au

Asthma

National Asthma Council Australia www.nationalasthma.org.au

Cancer & Oncology

Anti Cancer Council of Victoria www.cancervic.org.au
Cancer Australia [Australian Government] www.canceraustralia.gov.au

Cardiovascular

National Heart Foundation www.heartfoundation.org.au

Coeliac Disease

Coeliac Society of Australia www.coeliac.org.au

Depression

Blue Pages www.bluepages.anu.edu.au

Black Dog Institute [Mental Health Support] www.blackdoginstitute.org.au

Epilepsy

Epilepsy Foundation of Australia www.epinet.org.au
Epilepsy Action www.epilepsy.org.au

Gastroenterological

Gastroenterological Society of Australia www.gesa.org.au
The Gut Foundation www.gutfoundation.com

General health

Better Health Channel
Victorian State Health Department
www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au

World Health Organization http://www.who.int/en/
National Health & Medical Research Council www.nhmrc.gov.au

Mental Health

Beyond Blue; The National Depression Initiative www.beyondblue.org.au
Mental Health Foundation www.mentalhealthvic.org.au

Medical complaints

Health Services Commission of Australia www.health.vic.gov.au/hsc/complaint.htm

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Australia Inc. www.parkinsons.org.au

Sexual Health

Melbourne Sexual Health Centre www.mshc.org.au

Women's Health

Jean Hailes [Women’s Health Information] www.jeanhailes.org.au
Papscreen Victoria www.papscreen.org.au
National cervical Screening Program
www.cancerscreening.gov.au/internet/screening/publishing.nsf/Content/cervical